MTV NT GmbH

MTV goes East

License Partner in Ukraine

The Mining Machines Group, Donezk (UA) acquires from the MTV NT GmbH a license for the use of the know-how for the Bronze and Hard Chrome plating of mine equipment in the Ukraine as well as a complete plating line from company Driesch. For this purpose Mining Machines carries out an investment in the two-digit million areas.

Mining Machines is the biggest producer of mine equipment in East Europe and belongs to the holding company System Capital Management (SCM) of billionaire Rinat Achemetow which controls more than 30 coal and steel companies.

The MTV NT GmbH will invest the money in the development of new surface technologies as for example a Hard Chrome replacement to meet the requirements of the market or to be even ahead. In addition, the manufacturing capacities at the locations Solingen and Mühlheim will be expanded and another production for the plating of large and special components for the East European market will be originate in the Czech Republic.

MTV Metallveredlung

MTV goes East

Lizenzpartner in der Ukraine

Die Mining Machines Group aus Donezk (UA) erwirbt von der MTV Metallveredlung eine Lizenz für die Nutzung des Know-how für die Bronze und Hart-Chrom Beschichtung von Bergwerksausrüstungen in der Ukraine sowie eine komplette Beschichtungsanlage der Firma Driesch. Hierzu tätigt Mining Machines eine Investition im zweistelligen Millionen-Bereich.

Mining Machines ist der größte Hersteller von Bergwerksausrüstung in Ost-Europa und gehört zur Holding System Capital Management (SCM) des Milliardärs Rinat Achemetow, die mehr als 30 Kohle- und Stahlunternehmen kontrolliert.

Die MTV Metallveredlung investiert das Geld in die Entwicklung neuer Beschichtungsverfahren wie z.B. einem Hart-Chrom Ersatz um den Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht zu werden oder sogar voraus zu sein. Zusätzlich werden die Fertigungskapazitäten an den Standorten Solingen und Mühlheim ausgebaut sowie eine weitere Produktion für die Beschichtung von Groß- und Sonderbauteilen für den osteuropäischen Markt in der Tschechischen Republik entstehen.