MTV NT GmbH
  • English
    • German
    • Chinese (Simplified)
    • Russian
  • Printing Cylinder with 200 µm NICABOR®
  • With 60 µm NICABOR® coated rotary pistons
  • Hydraulic cylinders in abrasive environments

NICABOR®

Highest Wear Protection

NICABOR® is an in-house development by the MTV NT GmbH, which provides excellent corrosion resistance combined with superior protection against abrasive wear. NICABOR® is an electrolytic surface finish, where solid particles are deposited within a ductile Nickel Sulfamate matrix. This combination provides components with an excellent wear resistance.

NICABOR® can be deposited in an unlimited coating thickness. Even coatings of large components and parts with complex geometry as well as internal coatings are possible in a cost-efficient way. Hence, the NICABOR® coating offers a technically as well as financially excellent alternative to cost intensive processes such as spray coatings and claddings, which so far have been used under difficult conditions and abrasive wear.

NICABOR® is a nickel dispersion where boron carbide particles – with a mean grain size of approx. 1 µm – are deposited highly concentrated (volume fraction approx. 15 %) and homogeneously distributed in the coating matrix. Boron carbide has a Mohs hardness of 9.3 and is therefore also known as black diamond. These particles in combination with the ductile nickel matrix achieve excellent system properties with very good corrosion and outstanding wear resistance.

NICABOR

MTV Metallveredlung
  • Druckzylinder mit 200 µm NICABOR®
  • Mit 60 µm NICABOR® beschichtete Drehkolben
  • Hydraulikzylinder in abrasiver Umgebung

NICABOR®

Höchster Verschleißschutz

NICABOR® ist eine Eigenentwicklung der MTV Metallveredlung und bietet bei sehr guter Korrosionsbeständigkeit hervorragenden Schutz vor abrasiven Verschleiß. Es ist ein elektrolytisches Oberflächenveredlungsverfahren, bei dem in eine duktile Nickel-Sulfamat Matrix harte Feststoffpartikel eingelagert werden. Diese Kombination bewirkt für zu schützende Bauteile einen herausragenden Verschleißschutz.

NICABOR® kann praktisch in unlimitierter Schichtstärke abgeschieden werden. Selbst große als auch Bauteile mit komplizierter Geometrie und Innenbeschichtungen sind kostengünstig realisierbar. NICABOR®-Schichten bieten daher sowohl technisch als auch wirtschaftlich eine hervorragende Alternative zu den bisher bei schwierigen Umgebungsbedingungen und abrasivem Verschleiß angewendeten kostenintensiven Verfahren wie z.B. Spritzschichten oder Claddings.

NICABOR® ist eine Nickeldispersionsschicht in der Borcarbidpartikel mit einer mittleren Korngröße von ca. 1 µm und einem Volumenanteil von ca. 15 % homogen eingelagert sind. Borcarbid besitzt eine Mohshärte von 9,3 und wird deshalb auch als Schwarzer Diamant bezeichnet. In Kombination mit der duktilen Nickelmatrix ergeben sich exzellente Systemeigenschaften mit sehr guter Korrosions- und herausragender Verschleißbeständigkeit.

NICABOR